BODRUM TRAVEL GUIDE
Essential Information


THE BODRUM PENINSULA > NEWS > MODERN DAY BODRUM > MUSEUMS & HISTORIC SITES >
ANCIENT HISTORY TO OTTOMAN PERIOD > TOURISM & HOTELS BODRUM > BODRUM TRAVEL & TRANSPORT >
ART & CULTURE > ENTERTAINMENT & DINING > SHOPPING > MARKET DAYS > BUSINESS ORGANIZATIONS & DIRECTORIES >
OFFICIAL & GOVERNMENTAL SITES > ENVIRONMENT & CONSERVATION > WEATHER > NEARBY SAILING & HISTORIC SITES >
EXCURSIONS > MAPS > OTHER TRAVEL DESTINATIONS IN TURKEY > IMPORTANT NUMBERS & LINKS


THE BODRUM PENINSULA - Towns & Marinas

Bodrum Life www.bodrumlife.com
Bodrum Guide www.bodrum-bodrum.com
Dmoz Links Dmoz.Org/Bodrum+Turkey
Photographs www.kenttv.net/foto.php
Aegean Region www.kultur.gov.tr/EN
Bodrum Peninsula www.goturkey.com/content
Muğla Province www.mugla.gov.tr
History of Milas www.milas.bel.tr
Bodrum Center www.bodrum.bel.tr
Bitez www.bitez.bel.tr
Türkbükü & Gölköy) www.golturkbuku.com
Göltürkbükü www.golturkbuku.bel.tr
Gümbet www.nereyegidilir.com/gumbet 
Gümüşlük www.gumusluk.bel.tr
Gündoğan www.gundogan.bel.tr
Güvercinlik www.bodrumlu.com/guvercinlik
Ortakent-Yahşi www.bodrum-bodrum.com/ortakent
Torba www.nereyegidilir.com/yarimada/torba 
Turgutreis www.turgutreis.bel.tr
Yalıçiftlik www.nereyegidilir.com/yaliciftlik
Yalıkavak www.yalikavak.bel.tr
All About Bodrum www.bodrum-info.org
Aegean Region - Muğla www.tourismturkey.org/regions
Bodrum Marina & Harbor www.miltabodrummarina.com
Bodrum Marina Entertainment www.marinayachtclub.com
Bodrum Açıkdeniz Yelken Kulübü www.bayk.net
Yalikavak Marina www.portbodrum.com
Turgutreis Marina www.dogusmarina.com.tr
Destinations www.thomson.co.uk/destinations/bodrum
Yahoo Travel Guide http://travel.yahoo.com/p-travelguide
Frommer's www.frommers.com/destinations/bodrum
Luxury Experience http://luxuryexperience.com/europe/bodrum
Introduction to Bodrum nytimes.com/travel/guides/europe
The Bodrum Peninsula www.gototurkey.co.uk/discoverturkey
Sightseeing in Bodrum www.tripadvisor.com
Bodrumlu www.bodrumlu.com/english
Discover Bodrum www.discoverbodrum.com
Turkey in Photos www.turkeyinphotos.com/bodrum
Map of Turkey www.mapofturkey.org/bodrum
Turkuaz-Guide www.turkuaz-guide.net/bodrum
The St. Tropez of Turkey http://travel2.nytimes.com
Turgutreis www.turgutreis.info/portal
Yalikavak www.yalikavak.org
Yalikavak www.yalikavaktravel.com
Bodrum www.bodrum.com
Bodrum www.bodrum.gen.tr
Bodrum Hotels Turkey www.bodrumhotelsturkey.com
Sihirli Tur www.sihirlitur.com/gezi/bodrum
Muğla Otelleri www.turkiyeotellerirehberi.com/mugla
Muğla Otelleri www.icemtour.com/trk/mugla
Muğla Otelleri www.turkiyeoteltelefonurehberi.com/mugla

NEWS

Kent TV www.kenttv.net
Bodrum Ajans www.bodrumajans.com
Bodrum Haber Ajansı www.bodrumbha.com
Bodrum Haber Merkezi www.bodrumhabermerkezi.com
Bodrum FM 101.7 www.bodrumfm.org
Yarımada www.yarimada.net
News Sources www.bodrum.bel.tr/rehber
Gümbet - Bodrum Newspaper www.bodrumnewspaper.com
Bodrum Observer www.bodrumobserver.com
Kusadasi, Altinkum & Bodrum www.voicesnewspaper.com
Turizm Gazetesi www.turizmgazetesi.com
Muğla Üniversitesi (University) www.mu.edu.tr
Bodrum Gönüllü Kent Habercilik www.ege.sendeyolla.com
Yacht Turkiye Dergisi www.yachtturkiye.com

MODERN DAY BODRUM

Kent TV www.kenttv.net
Bodrum Life www.bodrumlife.com
Bodrum Guide & General Information www.bodrum-bodrum.com
Bodrumlu www.bodrumlu.com
Bodrum-Turkey www.bodrum-turkey.com
General Information www.bodrumpages.com/English/useful
Bodrum News www.bodrumnews.com
Bodrum Peninsula www.bodrum-peninsula.com
Bodrum'da Nereye Gidilir (BodrumLife) www.nereyegidilir.com 
About Bodrum www.bodrum-hotels.com/aboutbodrum
iExplore www.iexplore.com/guides/Turkey/Bodrum
Turkey-Travels www.turkey-travels.co.uk/bodrum

MUSEUMS & HISTORIC SITES

Museums www.tourismturkey.org/Museum-and-Herigate
Bodrum Museum of Underwater Archaeology www.bodrum-museum.com
Muğla Museum www.kultur.gov.tr/EN/Belge
Milas Museum www.kultur.gov.tr/EN/Belge
Fethiye Museum www.kultur.gov.tr/EN/Belge
Marmaris Fortress & Archaeological Museum www.kultur.gov.tr/EN/Belge
Yörük Türkmen Müzesi & Kültür Merkezi Muğla  www.bodrumhabermerkezi.com
Ottoman Shipyard http://sunsearch.info/turkey/bodrum
Water cisterns - Kümbet www.bodrumpages.com/English/kumbet
Mausoleum of Halicarnassus http://ancienthistory.artarchaeologyarchitect
Myndos Gate http://sunsearch.info
Castle of St. Peter www.bodrum-bodrum.com/v2/History/Bodrum
Bodrum Fortress http://travel.nytimes.com/travel/guides
Zeki Muren Museum www.bodrumrehberi.com/ZekiMuren
Ender Guzey Museum www.enderguzey.com

ANCIENT HISTORY TO OTTOMAN PERIOD
Historic Sites of Turkey www.kultur.gov.tr
Wikipedia Encyclopedia-Bodrum http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bodrum
Alexander the Great http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexander
Seven Wonders of the Ancient World http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SevenWonders
Halicarnassus http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halicarnassus
Bodrum Castle http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BodrumCastle
Knights Hospitaller-Rhodes http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rhodes
Knights Hospitaller-Order of St. John http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KnightsHospitaller
Selcuk Turks http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seljuk
Suleyman the Magnificent http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suleyman
Ottoman Empire http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OttomanEmpire
History of Bodrum www.bodrum-bodrum.com/v2/History
Bodrum Tarihi www.bodrum-bodrum.com/htmltr/tarih
Bodrum Tarihi www.boredinfo.org/tarih.htm

TOURISM & HOTELS BODRUM

Bodrum Hotel Association www.boder.org/eng
Association of Turkish Travel Agencies www.tursab.org.tr 
Bodrum Hotels Dırectory BodrumHotels
Bodrum-Hotels.com www.bodrum-hotels.com
Hotel Telephone Guide www.kenttv.net/guide
Bodrumlu www.bodrumlu.com/english
Bodrum-Hotels.net www.bodrumhotels.net
All About Bodrum www.allbodrumhotels.com
Bodrum Hotel Guide www.bodrumhotelguide.com
Wiki Travel http://wikitravel.org/en/Bodrum

BODRUM TRAVEL & TRANSPORT

Taxi Airport www.bodrumairporttaxi.com
Airport Bus (HAVAŞ) Tel: 523 0040 www.havasturism.com.tr
Bus Terminal (Otogar) TEL: (252) 316 2637
What is a Dolmus? Private Share Taxi-Bus http://sozluk.sourtimes.org/show
Car Rental Directory www.bodrumotelleri.net/rent-a-car
Bodrum Ferry Boat Services www.bodrumferryboat.com
Hydrofoil & Ferry Boat www.bodrumexpresslines.com
Istanbul-Bodrum Ferry Boat www.denizline.com.tr
Bodrum Tourist Information Tel: 316 1091 www.worldtourismdirectory.com
Turkish Airlines (THY) Bodrum Tel: 317 1203 www.thy.com
THY Bodrum Milas Airport (Havaalani) TEL: (252) 536 6565 -523 0132
Atlas Jet www.atlasjet.com
Onur Air www.onurair.com.tr
Pegasus Airlines www.flypgs.com
Dalaman Airport TEL: (252) 692 5292
Izmir A. Menderes Airport TEL: (232)429 1410
Bodrum-Tatil www.bodrum-tatil.com
Inter-City Bus Varan Tel: 316 78 49   www.varan.com.tr
Inter-City Bus Ulusoy Tel: 313 01 67 www.ulusoy.com.tr
Inter-City Bus Kamil Koc Tel: 316 53 50 www.kamilkoc.com.tr
Pamukkale Inter-City Bus Tel: 316 66 32 www.pamukkaleturizm.com.tr
Inter-City Bus Metro Turizm Tel: 313 22 33 www.metroturizm.com.tr
Inter-City Bus Karadeveci Tel: 316 25 60 www.karadeveci.com.tr
Bus Service Directory www.otobusfirmalari.info

ART & CULTURE

e-Türkiye www.e-turkiyeonline.com
Bodrum'da Hayat www.bodrumdahayat.com
Atatürkçü Düşünce Derneği Bodrum www.addbodrum.org
Bodrum Photography www.kenttv.net/foto.php
Bodrum Art www.bodrumart.org
Bodrum Belediyesi Sanat Galerisi www.bodrum.bel.tr
Osmanli Tershanesi Sanat Galerisi http://sunsearch.info/turkey/bodrum
www.nereyegidilir.com/Bodrum/Sergiler
Casa Dell'Arte - Torba www.casadellartebodrum.com
Art Gallery www.bodrumcamsanat.com
Ceramic Art  Gallery www.vivaldiceramics.com
Bodrum Antik Tiyatro www.bodrumlu.com/AntikTiyatro
Bodrum Tour Guides Portal www.boredinfo.org
Mugla University www.mu.edu.tr
Bodrum's Renown Poet http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cevat
Cevat Şakir Halikarnas Balıkçı www.kimkimdir.gen.tr/kimkimdir
Halikarnas Balıkçı www.bodrumrehberi.com

ENTERTAINMENT & DINING

Where to go in Bodrum www.wheretogoinbodrum.com
Nereye Gidilir www.nereyegidilir.com 
Cinema www.nereyegidilir.com/bodrum/sinema
Sightseeing & Attractions www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions
Trip Advisor www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurants
Bodrum'daki Cafe Bar Restoranlar www.bodrumlu.com/rehber/bodrum-rehberi
Bodrum'daki Restoranlar www.bodrum-bodrum.com/htmltr
Restaurants www.bodrumrehberi.com/restaurants
Bodrum Restoranlar www.bodrum-tatil.com/bodrum-gece
Korfez www.korfezbar.com
Küba www.kubabar.com
Halikarnas Discotheque www.halikarnas.com.tr
Bodrum Nightlife http://sunsearch.info/turkey
Nightlife www.wheretogoinbodrum.com
Güverte Nightlife www.guvertebodrum.com
Nightlife www.hadigari.com.tr
Nightlife www.helvabodrum.com
Nightlife www.kedimuzikkulubu.com
Nightlife www.tatlises.com.tr/turizm/club63
Nightlife www.clubcatamaran.com
Beaches www.bodrumbeach.com/bodrum/beaches
Beach Clubs www.bodrumajansrehber.com/cat
Beach Clubs www.mymerhaba.com/BeachClubs
Beaches www.bodrum-info-bodrum.com/beach
Beach Clubs - Göltürkbükü www.golturkbuku.com/club
Ship Ahoy - Göltürkbükü www.shipahoybodrum.com
Bianca Beach - Göltürkbükü www.biancabeach.com
Xuma Beach - Yalıkavak www.xumabeach.com
Bodrum Golf Club www.golfclubbodrum.com 
Vita Park Golf Resort www.vitaparkgolfresort.com
Diving Center www.seaworldclub.com
Horseback Riding, Turgutreis www.countryranch.net
Horseback Riding, Göltürkbükü www.farilyafarm.com
Detox Center - Türkbükü www.thelifeco.com
Yacht Regatta Bodrum Cup  www.bodrumcup.com

SHOPPING
 

MARKET DAYS IN AND AROUND BODRUM

Mondays Türkbükü  &  Güvercinlik
Tuesdays Gölköy & Bodrum (Fabrics)
Wednesdays Gündoğan  &  Gümüslük  &  Ortakent
Thursdays Yalıkavak & Bodrum
Fridays Bitez & Bodrum
Saturdays Turgutreis
Sundays Gümbet  &  Mumcular
Shopping & Market Days www.bodrumpages.com
Shopping Mall - Oasis Alışveriş ve Kültür Merkezi www.oasisbodrum.com
Bodrum Rehber www.bodrum.bel.tr/rehber
Bodrum Marina Shopping Arcade www.miltabodrummarina.com
Port Bodrum, Yalikavak Marina Arcade www.portbodrum.com
D-Marine, Turgutreis www.dogusmarina.com.tr
BodrumLife Shoppıng Directory www.bodrumlife.com/shopping
Turkish Carpets Bodrum www.turkishcarpetsbodrum.com
Bodrum Carpet www.bodrumcarpet.com
Migros www.migros.com.tr/magazalarmigros  
Tansaş www.tansas.com.tr
Metro www.metro-tr.com/servlet/PB
Kipa www.kipa.com.tr/Shops
BİM www.bim.com.tr/magaza
CarrefourSA www.carrefour.com.tr/pdf/magaza

BUSINESS ORGANIZATIONS & DIRECTORIES
Directory/Rehber www.bodrumbha.com
Bodrum Ticaret Odasi - Chamber of Commerce www.bodto.org.tr
Muğla Ticaret Odasi www.muto.org.tr
Bodrum Esnaf ve Sanayici İşadamları Derneği-BESİAD www.bodrumbesiad.org.tr
Bodrum Yarımadası Sanayici İşadamları Derneği-BOYSIAD www.bodrumhabermerkezi.com
Batı Anadolu Sanayici ve İşadamları Dernekleri Federasyonu www.basifed.org
Ege Belediyeler Birliği www.egebb.org.tr
Bodrum Ajans www.bodrumajansrehber.com 
Bodrum İsletme Rehberi www.bodrumisletmerehberi.com
Rehber Bodrum www.rehberbodrum.com
Bodrum Rehberi www.bodrumrehberi.com

OFFICIAL & GOVERNMENTAL SITES

Muğla Turizm www.mugla-turizm.gov.tr 
Muğla Valiliği www.mugla.gov.tr
Bodrum Kaymakamlığı www.bodrum.gov.tr

ENVIRONMENT & CONSERVATION

Çevre ve Orman Bakanlığı www.cevreorman.gov.tr
Deniz Temiz - Turmepa www.turmepa.org.tr
Çevre Linkler www.gumuscevre.org/main.htm
Gümüşlük Çevre Koruma Derneği www.gumuscevre.org
Batı Akdeniz Çevre Platformu www.gumuscevre.org/NKP.htm
Ege ve Çevre www.egecep.org.tr
Ekosistemi Koruma www.ekodosdkusadasi.org
Küçükbük Çevre Koruma Derneği www.kucukbukder.org
WWF Türkiye www.wwf.org.tr
Akdeniz Foku Araştırma Grubu www.sadafag.org

WEATHER

Turkish State Meteorological Service www.meteor.gov.tr/2006/english
BBC Bodrum www.bbc.co.uk/bodrum
Bodrum - Current Weather www.wunderground.com/global
Bodrum Meteoroloji www.meteor.gov.tr

NEARBY SAILING & HISTORIC SITES

Blue Voyage (Mavi Yolculuk) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MaviYolculuk
Turkey Travel Planner http://turkeytravelplanner.com/special/yacht
Blue Cruise www.bluecruise.org
Blue Voyage www.bodrumpages.com/English
Blue Cruise www.turizm.net/bluecruise/index.html
Blue Cruise www.mugla-turizm.gov.tr/en/index.asp
Yacht Agents & Charters www.egeyat.com.tr
Yacht Builders www.aegeanyacht.com
National Geographic Destinations www.nationalgeographicprivatejourneys.com
Yacht Charter to Gökova, Datça, Marmaris, Dalyan
Fethiye, Kaş, Kalkan, Kekova, Demre, Finike
Olympus, Phaselis, Kemer, Antalya
www.world-bays.com/voirbaie
www.yachtcharterclub.com/turkey.htm

http://turkeytravelplanner.com/special/yacht
Didim, Aydın www.didim-bld.gov.tr 
Ölüdeniz Beach, Fethiye www.oludenizbeach.com
Ölüdeniz, Fethiye www.oludeniz.bel.tr
Köyceğiz, Muğla http://en.wikipedia.org

EXCURSIONS
(Datca, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Marmaris, Fethiye, Cappadocia...)

Bodrum Ferry Boat www.bodrumferryboat.com
Excursions www.bodrumturkey.com/eng
Day Trips www.tripadvisor.com
Diving Tours www.turizm.net/bluecruise/diving
Diving Tours www.yunusscuba.com
Guleta Sailing www.guleta.com
Didyma www.bodrumpages.com/English
Marmaris www.aboutmarmaris.com
Cleopatra Island www.marmarisinfo.com/sightseeing/cleopatra
Bodrum-Datca Ferry Boat http://ferries-turkey.com/turkey-domestic
Ferry Service Bodrum-Istanbul http://ferries.aegeantourtravel.com/turkey
Ferryboat to Girne - N. Cyprus http://ferries.aegeantourtravel.com/cyprus
Cruises in Turkey www.cruisesinturkey.com
Daily Ferryboat to Kos Greek Island http://ferries.aegeantourtravel.com/turkey-greece
Yunan Adaları (Greek Islands) www.prontotour.com.tr
Yunan Adaları (Greek Islands) www.yalitravel.com
Izmir, Turkey www.allaboutturkey.com/izmir.htm
Ephesus, Turkey www.ephesus.us/ephesus/ephesus_history
Kusadasi, Turkey www.kusadasi.bel.tr/belediye/default
Kusadasi, Turkey www.kusadasi.com
Cappadocia, Turkey www.cappadociaturkey.net/
Troy, Turkey http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Troy
Gallipoli, Turkey http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gallipoli
Skiing & other destinations www.bustoursturkey.com

MAPS

Map of Marinas www.yachtturkiye.com/marinalar
Bodrum Town www.sunny-homes.com/img/map-of-bodrum
Bodrum Peninsula www.sunny-homes.com/img/map-of-bodrum
Discover Bodrum www.discoverbodrum.com/Eng
Road Map http://maps.turkeyodyssey.com/road
MSN Map http://encarta.msn.com/map
Muğla www.haritalar.net/ilharita/Muğla
Bodrum - Muğla www.haritalar.net/harita/Bodrum
Bodrum & Region www.flightline.co.uk/travelguides/turkey
Milas - Muğla www.haritalar.net
Milas - Muğla www.netkayit.com/Mugla/Mugla-Milas
Aerial Map www.webtourist.net/turkey/bodrum

OTHER TRAVEL DESTINATIONS IN TURKEY

Tourism www.tourismturkey.org/
Culture www.kultur.gov.tr
Turizm www.turizm.net
About Turkey www.bodrum-bodrum.com/About-Turkey

IMPORTANT NUMBERS & LINKS
Bodrum Tourist Information TEL: (90-252) 316 1091
Bodrum Internet Access www.cybercafes.com/bodrum
Bodrum Drugstores List (Eczane) www.bodrum.bel.tr/rehber
Muğla Drugstores List (Eczane) www.treczane.com
Bodrum & Muğla Hospitals (Hastane) www.kenthaber.com
Bodrum Devlet Hastanesi TEL: 0252 313 14 20 - 1432 (13 Lines)
Özel Bodrum Hastanesi TEL: 0252 313 65 66 - 313 83 63 - 313 2913
www.ozelbodrumhastanesi.com
Universal Hospital Group TEL: 0252 319 1515 (50 lines)
www.universalhospitalbodrum.com
Milas Hospital TEL: 0252 512 57 00 - 512 10 07
www.milasdh.gov.tr
Ambulence Directory www.bodrumbha.com
Hastaneler www.boredinfo.org/hastaneler
Bodrum Ambulence TEL: 0252 313 65 66
M. Ali Özel Ambulans TEL: 0252 313 33 33
Madicare Ambulans TEL: 0252 316 70 15
Sea Garden Özel Ambulans TEL: 0252 368 90 20
Gündoğan Sağlık Ocağı TEL: 0252 387 96 55
Mindos Polikliniği TEL: 0252 313 40 66
Ortakent Sağlık Ocağı TEL: 0252 358 50 27

BODRUM - TURKEY DIALING CODES (90-252)
* * *
AMBULANCE    112
DIRECTORY ASSISTANCE   11811
FIRE   110
POLICE EMERGENCY
   155
COAST GUARD   158

JANDARMA EMERGENCY  156
* * *
Önemli Telefonlar
SIHHI IMDAT ACIL SERVIS    112
BILINMEYEN NUMARALAR DANISMA   11811
YANGIN IHBAR   110
POLIS IMDAT    155
SAHIL GÜVENLIK    158
JANDARMA IMDAT    156
ZABITA    153
ALO DOKTORUM YANIMDA   113
POSTA KODU DANISMA    119
ARIZA IHBAR    121


For further information on Turkey visit
www.Web-Rating.net

Web-Rating.NET Directory